- This event has passed.
SLCFSA MD Wear and Carry with Utah Non-Resident and NJ Qualification Concealed Carry Permit Training Class – 2 Day August 26 & 27
August 26 @ 8:00 am - August 27 @ 4:30 pm$300.00
Maryland Concealed Carry (Wear and Carry), Utah Non-Resident and NJ Permit Training Class
Dates: August 26 8AM-4:30PM and August 27 8AM-4:30PM
Location: Southern Lancaster County Farmer-Sportsmen’s Association (SLCFSA), 742 Hollow Road, New Providence, PA
Cost: $300 (Additional $25 fee for check, credit card or electronic payment)
With at least 20 Participants, we will randomly give away a certificate for a Sig Romeo Elite Zero RDS. Tell your friends!
This is the 16 Hour class required for the Maryland Wear and Carry (Concealed Carry) Permit. Vinco Instructors are Maryland Qualified Handgun Instructors. We will include instruction on state firearm law, home firearm safety, handgun mechanisms and operation, and the State required qualification. We walk you through the process to apply for your permit and assist if needed with the online application process. Applicants for the Maryland Wear and Carry Permit are required to have their fingerprints taken at an approved provider located in Maryland.
This 2 Day—16 Hour class meets the training required for the Maryland Wear and Carry (Concealed Carry) Permit. Vinco Instructors are Maryland Qualified Handgun Instructors. We will include instruction on state firearm law, home firearm safety, handgun mechanisms and operation, and the State required qualification. The class meets the requirements for you to get a Maryland CCW. The Maryland Permit to Carry is issued to both residents and non-residents of Maryland. Get your Maryland concealed handgun permit to be legal to carry at the Maryland beaches this summer. You don’t have to travel to Maryland to take the class, Vinco provides the training at Southern Lancaster County Farmer-Sportsmen’s Association (SLCFSA), 742 Hollow Road, New Providence, Pa.
Utah Non-Resident Concealed Carry Permit and New Jersey Add-On
Extend the reach of your Concealed Carry Permit to include Delaware and Maryland! With your Pennsylvania concealed carry permit and the Utah Non-Resident concealed carry permit, you can concealed carry these additional states:
Alabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Vermont, Virginia, Wisconsin.
And in these states with some restrictions: Alaska, Arizona, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas, Washington, West Virginia, Wyoming. (Click here for more information)
This adds an additional two hours of training on day one to meet the Utah training requirements. The Utah add-on includes the required fingerprint card, passport style photos for the Utah application and an addressed envelope.
Wait you can add a NJ Qualification!!!!
You will be given the opportunity to complete a firearms qualification for the New Jersey Concealed Carry Permit and when successful, we will provide proof of qualification to include in your New Jersey Application. The qualification requires the ability to safely draw from a holster and perform reloads.
The Utah and NJ Add-On is an additional $50.
RSVP to save your seat at the MD Wear and Carry Permit Class. We collected payment on day 1 of the class.